Tech Center
 

Search the
Library Catalog



Electronic Databases A-Z
All databases may be accessed from inside the Library. Some databases may be accessed from home. Licensing restrictions may apply. Please see notes for each database. Click here for a list of databases organized by subject.

Academic Search Complete
The world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.

Adult Learning Center
Use our LIVE one-on-one academic coaching, practice test center, and online resources to help you achieve your learning and career goals.

Alt HealthWatch
This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.

American History Online
Facts on File's reference guide to American history, with events and topics, biographies, timelines, and primary sources.

Ancestry.com (In-Library use only)
Access to databases, census records, birth and death records from throughout the U.S. and beyond. U.S. Federal Census images and indexes from 1790 to 1930.

Ancient & Medieval History Online
Facts On File's resource covers ancient Egypt, ancient Mesopotamia, ancient Greece, ancient Rome, ancient & medieval Africa, medieval Europe, the Americas, and ancient & medieval Asia. Includes biographies, videos, images, maps and charts, primary source documents, and timeline entries.

Antiques Database
The p4A Antiques Reference features photos and pricing information drawn from fifty leading regional auction houses.

AskArt (In-Library use only)
Biographical information, auction prices, and sample images for over 34,000 American artists.

AtoZdatabases: Search Jobs, Businesses or Mailing Lists
The database includes 2.3 million job listings, 30 million business profiles, 1.1 million healthcare professionals, and much more. Ideal for sales leads, mailing lists, market research, employment opportunities, finding friends and relatives, and much more!

Bay Area Consumers' Checkbook (In-Library use only)
Nonprofit ratings of Bay Area service companies and health care providers.

Biography Reference Center
EBSCO's comprehensive collection of more than 461,000 full-text biographies, including the complete full-text run of Biography Today and Biography, as well as thousands of narrative biographies that are not available in other databases.

Business Source Complete
Provides comprehensive coverage in all disciplines of business. Includes market research, industry reports, and company profiles.

The California Digital Newspaper Collection
Contains over 400,000 pages of significant historical California newspapers published from 1846-1922. It also contains issues of several current California newspapers.

California Libraries Catalog
Search for books at libraries in California and across the United States.

Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
Covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines.

Congressional Digest
Searchable archives of Congressional Digest, Supreme Court Debates, and International Debates.

Consumer Health Complete
Comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. This full text database covers topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, men & women's health, etc.

EBSCO Magazines & Newspapers
An online reference database of general interest, business & health magazines and newspapers. Includes both full text and indexing as well as full text reference books.

Financial Ratings Series
This excellent source includes both Weiss Ratings and TheStreet Ratings for financial strength ratings and financial planning tools covering insurance, banks, mutual funds and stocks.

Health Source - Consumer Edition
Provides information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Find nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.

HeritageQuest Online
Genealogy resource featuring census data, family records and local histories.

Homework HelpNow!
Use HelpNow! to connect to live online tutors in one-on-one sessions for homework help, skills building, writing lab, adult education and more. Available in Spanish as well as English. Homework HelpNow! is powered by Brainfuse.

JSTOR
Provides full-text access to more than 1,400 of the most important journals published in the world.

Legal Information Reference Center
Contains hundreds of full-text publications from Nolo Press and thousands of legal forms. This database offers the everyday user the necessary tools and detailed “how-to” instructions to independently address a wide-range of legal issues.

Literary Reference Center
EBSCO's comprehensive database provides users with a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes.

Little Pim Online Language Learning for Kids
A fun, interactive language system for young learners brought to you by Mango Languages. Little Pim includes animated videos and other tools to make learning a language simple for kids.

Mango Languages
Mango's unique teaching method quickly engages you in real conversations between two native speakers. Your instructor will take you through every step of the process! Each lesson revisits previously learned material, but you have complete control over your learning experience.

MAS Ultra - School Edition
Designed specifically for high school libraries, this database contains full text for nearly 500 popular, high school magazines.

Middle Search Plus
Provides full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles).

Modern World History Online
Facts On File's resource covering the full scope of world history from the mid-15th century to the present. Includes biographies, videos, images, maps and charts, primary source documents, and timeline entries.

Morningstar Investment
This database offers analysis on 1700 stocks, 2000 mutual funds and 300 exchange traded funds (ETFs).

Newspaper Source Plus
Includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.

NoveList
Readers' Advisory resource. Find new fiction books and authors based on your old favorites.

NoveList K-8
Especially for our younger readers! This special access to the NoveList database has been designed with children in mind. It makes it easy to find good books to read.

Points of View Reference Center
Full-text database designed to provide students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. The database provides more than 280 topics, each with an overview, point, counterpoint, and Critical Thinking Guide.

ProQuest Newsstand
An index of over 500 National and International newspapers including the San Francisco Chronicle, the New York Times, and the Wall Street Journal.

Rand California Statistics
California and U.S. statistics and public policy resources covering business, health, education, government, crime, and population.

Safari Tech Books Online
A shared collection of e-books on computer topics from Safari Tech Books Online, including titles published by O'Reilly Press.

Science in Context
A one-stop resource for all science-related research needs. The focus is on topics and concepts taught in school classrooms.

Small Business Reference Center
Excellent resource for business owners and start-ups. Includes industry information, sample business plans, small business videos, and full text access to Nolo Press's business books.

Student Research Center
Designed for Middle and High School students, this resource searches through articles, books, primary sources, maps & photos, and more to find the best information for student papers and projects.

TOPICsearch
Contains full text for over 150,961 articles from 475 diverse sources including international and regional newspapers.